Landfill capping

The IGS U.K. Chapter was the 3rd world wide chapter to be formed in 1987. The Chapter is supported on a voluntary basis by a committee of individuals from a background of academia, industry and consultancy. Committee members typically serve a minimum of 2 years and nominations are welcomed for interested parties to join the committee. The current U.K. Chapter committee comprises the members listed below.

Current IGS UK Committee
Email: committee@igs-uk.org

Chair: Patricia Guerra-Escobar
Patricia Guerra-Escobar
Geosynthetics Ltd
Tel: 01455 617139
Email: Patricia@geosyn.co.uk

Vice Chair: David Woods
Dave Woods
HUESKER
Tel: 07487 860197
Email: Dave.woods@huesker.co.uk

Honorary Treasurer: Patrick Flood
Patrick Flood
JUTA
Tel: 01282 500613
Email: Patrick@juta.co.uk

Honorary Secretary: Scott Harvey
Scott Harvey
Maccaferri
Email: S.Harvey@maccaferri.com

Membership: Alireza Tatari
Alireza Tatari
University of Portsmouth
Email: Alireza.Tatari@Port.ac.uk

Activities: Katarzyna Zamara
Katarzyna Zamara
Tensar
Email: KZamara@tensar.co.uk

Activities: Darren Bland
Darren Bland
CQA International
Email: Darren.Bland@CQAInternational.co.uk

Chapter Sponsor Liaison: Andy Cracknell
Andy CracknellDavidS

Naue Geosynthetics Ltd.
Tel: 01925 810280
Fax: 01925 810284
Email: acracknell@naue.co.uk

Communications: Ian Scotland
Ian Scotland
IanS
Arcadis Consulting (UK) Ltd.
Email: Ian.Scotland@arcadis.com

IGS Representation Liaison: David Shercliff
David Shercliff

ABG Geosynthetics Ltd.
Tel: 01484 354800
Email: David@abgltd.com

Committee Member: Eugene Gallagher
Eugene Gallagher
Coffey
Email: Eugene.Gallagher@coffey.com

Committee Member: Mike Horton
Mike Horton
Maccaferri
Email: m.horton@maccaferri.com

Committee Member: Peter Stevens
Peter Stevens
Berry Global
Email: peterstevens@berryglobal.com

Committee Member: James Feest
James Feest
Huesker
Email: james.feest@huesker.co.uk

Committee Member: Gavin O’Brien
Gavin O’Brien
GeoFabrics
Email: GOBrien@geofabrics.com

Committee Member: Chaido Doulala-Rigby (Yuli)
Yuli
Tensar
Email: CRigby@tensar.co.uk

External Consultant: Ian Fraser
Ian Fraser
TCS
Email: ianfraser@tcs-geotechnics.co.uk

Immediate Past Chair: Andrew Belton
AndyBWardell Armstrong LLP
Tel: 01782 276700
Email: abelton@wardell-armstrong.com

Past Chairs of the Committee
Alan McGown 1987 – 1989
Bernard Myles 1989 – 1991
Terry Ingold 1991 – 1993
Jim Paul 1993 – 1995
Steve Corbet 1995 – 1997
Guy Watts 1997 – 1999
Chris Jenner 1999 – 2001
John Greenwood 2001 – 2003
Derek Smith 2003 – 2005
Russell Jones 2005 – 2008
Neil Dixon 2008 – 2010
Ian Fraser 2010 – 2012
Peter Assinder 2012 – 2014
Gary Fowmes 2014 – 2016
Yuli Doulala-Rigby 2016 – 2018
Andrew Belton 2018 – 2020
Patricia Guerra-Escobar 2020 –
Honorary Members

D J Ayres
Chris Jenner
Colin J F P Jones
Alan McGown
Bob Warwick


Chris Jenner accepting his Honorary Members certificate at the AGM in 2017.